2011 VGA Recap

12 12 2011

In cased you missed it, the Spike VGA’s were last Saturday.  I don’t want to hype them up or tear them down but, I don’t really care about them.  In fact, I don’t care about any awards shows.  They never seem to have the same taste in entertainment as I do, so I disregard them.  This years VGA’s had some improvements over last years, Zach Levi is no NPH, but you could tell he certainly had some interests in video games.  But let’s face it, the VGA’s are a time for larger game companies to show their grand accomplishments and “latest and greatest” trailers.  I’m not complaining, I ate up the Mass Effect 3 and Metal Gear Rising trailers like krispy kreme kreme straight off the conveyor belt.  But for you, I did pick some of my favorite videos and compiled a convenient list here for your viewing pleasure:

Reapers Attack in the new VGA Mass Effect 3 trailer

“Sorry” Kojima, Metal Gear Rising looks bad ass

What is “The Last of Us”?

Alan Wake and Agent Cooper

Bioshock: Infinite brings eariness to the skies

And for those of you who do care Skyrim won Game of the Year and Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 won Best Shooter.  I don’t really agree with either of those, but more so on the side of MW3.  That’s why I tend to sway away from these award shows.  Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception took Best PS3 game while Batman: Arkham City rightfully won Best Xbox 360 game.  Portal 2 didn’t take home enough awards but was able to snag the Best PC Game category.   

nerdfarm


Actions

Information